Heritage Trust News

Preserve the Lummis Home!

Categories: Uncategorized No Comments

Sign the Petition to LA City Leaders:

Article photos courtesy of Martha Benedict.

Hpht has launched a new campaign to push our city leaders into action: they need to step up in providing the resources and engagement necessary to preserve the Lummis Home property, in partnership with Occidental College. Occidental has demonstrated their own commitment but they cannot do it all alone.

Please sign the online petition HERE and make your voice heard.

The Highland Park Heritage Trust is dedicated to the preservation of Los Angeles’ Arroyo Seco communities of Highland Park, Garvanza, Mt. Washington, Hermon and Montecito Heights and Cypress Park.

We are an all-volunteer, non-profit community organization, and we strive to preserve and promote the historic character of these communities and educate the public about the historic and cultural significance of these Northeast Los Angeles neighborhoods. Working since 1982, our list of accomplishments is spectacular. The work of HPHT is supported by our members. Please consider joining.

HPHT Preservation Awards: Nomination Deadline Extended!

Categories: Uncategorized No Comments

Over the years, HPHT has recognized the preservation ethic of our Arroyo communities in many ways from buildings, to murals, to gardens, special neighborhood people, and efforts.

Now our 2015/2016 Awards season is upon us and we need nominations for the 2016 Awards, from members like you.

To submit a nomination for review by the Awards committee, simply download the nomination form and guidelines, then email to: info@hpht.org.  You can also send nominations via mail to: HPHT, P.O. Box 50894, Los Angeles, CA 90050, or call the info phone line (323) 908-4127.  The deadline for nominations has been extended to January 20, 2016.

HPHT is also seeking volunteers to serve on the Awards committee; please contact us at info@hpht.org or (323) 908-4127 if you are interested or for more information.

You can view info on past Award recipients.